5 Writing Quotes to Keep You Inspired During the Busiest Month of the Year…

Typewriter

 

Things have been a little lonely around the blogosphere this past month, as a large majority of writers dedicated themselves to participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). As the blogging community became something of a ghost town, I had to continually remind myself to take a deep breath, keep calm, and just continue hitting that “Publish” button.

Now, as we head into December, I’m not sure we can expect our stats to pick up. For most of us December is the busiest month of the year as we try to fit holiday shopping, school and church programs, and countless Christmas dinners into our tight schedules.

For all of you writers out there, don’t feel discouraged!   Enjoy the sights, sounds, and smells of the season, take time to celebrate Christ this month, and keep on sharing the message the Lord has placed on your heart. If you’re writing to bring honor and glory to Him, then He is sure to bless it.

 

As a gift for my fellow writers, here are five writing quotes that I find particularly inspiring during this blogging dry spell:

 

 

Scott Fitzgerald

“You don’t write because you want to say something. You write because you have something to say.”

 

Maya Angelou

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”

 

Job 19:23

“Oh that my words were written! Oh that they were inscribed in a book!”

 

2 Corinthians 3:2

“You are our letter, written in our hearts, known and read by all men.”

 

Psalm 102:18

“Let this be written for a future generation, that a people not yet created may praise the LORD.”

 

 

This post was submitted as part of IWSG, a fellowship of writers who agree to gather on the first Wednesday of every month to share tips and encouragement for their fellow writers.

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “5 Writing Quotes to Keep You Inspired During the Busiest Month of the Year…

  1. Thanks for the encouragement. Funny, but over the weekend, when I was wanting to just quit because I wasn’t writing anything people wanted to read, I heard 2 things that really spoke to my heart. One was about Jesus being the WORD. If He is the WORD, then I just have to listen to Him and write what He wants me to write. Everything else will work out in due time. I just have to keep at it, and the second thing I heard was to take the TIME. If I don’t take the time to write, how can I improve my writing??
    I would like to come back to this post again and again… just for the encouragement.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow… your comment is humbling to me, for sure! Thanks so much for taking time to let me know that my post was encouraging – that’s always nice to know!

      Thanks also for sharing these two key concepts about why we do this whole “writing thing”… they are so true!

      Now that we’re all inspired, it’ll be fun to see what writing we come up with this month!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

