God Wrote a Fairytale…

John Mark and Janelle

 

Proposal stories come in all shapes and sizes, but ours still makes me smile.

I told Janelle to dress up because we were taking photos with my family, and drove her to the Botanic Gardens. Once there, we strolled through the flower gardens until we ended up at a picturesque white gazebo with a blue dome, surrounded by fragrant rose blossoms and the peaceful song of a small waterfall. My mother and sister had set up a piano keyboard for us in the gazebo, and it was there that I played for her a song that I had written about us.   After that, I slipped to one knee, pulled out a diamond ring, and asked her to become my wife.

Today marks our 6th Wedding Anniversary, but these sweet memories are just as vibrant and fresh as if they had happened yesterday. We’ve been through all sorts of adventures (both good and challenging) since then, but I’d do it all again in a heartbeat.

Janelle, you’re still the love of my life, and I’m still thrilled to death to share this real life fairy-tale with you!

Happy Anniversary!

 

________________________________________

 

God Wrote a Fairytale

(An excerpt from my Proposal Song…)

 

God wrote a fairytale,

The most wonderful story of all,

He took the stars burning bright,

For the dancing light of your eyes,

He put the song of the breeze in your call,

 

With the beauty of perfect lilies,

Which outshines the most breathtaking views,

He set this angel apart,

To be the delight of my heart,

 

God wrote a fairytale,

The magical moment when He gave me you,

The magical moment when God gave me you.

 

________________________________________

 

“Rejoice in the wife of your youth.”

Proverbs 5:18

12 thoughts on “God Wrote a Fairytale…

Leave a Reply

