Lost and Found

Free Bird

Lost and Found

 

Soon time will end with trumpet blast

And countless saints will gather ‘round

Blood-washed millions will shout with joy

“We once were lost, but now we’re found!”

 

Angelic hosts will stand in awe

And marvel at the glorious sound

As Heaven rings with thunderous praise,

“We once were lost, but now we’re found!”

 

Instead of searching desperately

For identity – that solid ground

I know exactly who I am

I once was lost, but now am found

 

I won’t waste away in fear and worry

As daunting challenges abound

But rest in this calm, blessed assurance

I once was lost, but now am found

 

And when I’m wrapped in death’s cool shroud

With this life’s fragile thread unwound

I’ll stand victorious before my King

For you see

I once was lost, but now…

I’m found

8 thoughts on “Lost and Found

  1. Reblogged this on My Weary Mind and commented:
    This wonderful writer/blogger posted this today and it was something that I really needed today! It has been two LONG months since Mike has been gone and a difficult day. Thank you John Mark!

    Like

Leave a Reply

